June 28, 2005 @ 16:08
Riverbend Extras

Bonnie missed a few things out of her Riverbend entry. So here they are.

  • We saw a car with eyelashes.

  • We got free shoes! Seriously. The man at the Scion stand gave us each a pair of freebie flip-flops. I�m a shoe addict, so this excited me far more than it really should have.
  • The Irish band �Gaelic Storm� featured in the movie �Titanic� (remember Rose and Jack dancing to Irish music?) Is that neat or is that neat?
  • Bonnie is cute when she dances. You have no idea how incredible it is that I actually got her to dance in the first place; my mind boggles when I think about it. When she�s dancing, she has this fixed, very strained half smile on her face that says: �my eye surgery was more enjoyable than this.� And she put herself through that for me. Aww.
  • During the �dancing�, a drunk guy stumbled up to me and slurred: �you�re the one I�ve been looking for�, before being ushered away by security. I still have no idea what that was about.

  • The fireworks were amazing. OK, so Bonnie didn�t miss that part out. But they were SO amazing that I feel the need to reiterate it. It was a tremendous show.

<< || >>


Something to say? Tell me!